Study: Trade Efficiency Assessment

FOCUS Marketing Research conducts face-to-face interviews for the trade efficiency assessment study commissioned by the World Trade Organization (WTO) and the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), the by G20 and the Global Coalition for Efficient Logistics. The study aims to identify the six key elements of trade efficiency indicators of the 21st century (21-6 ETEI).

Continue reading

Lidl opens Lithuanian stores on 1st of June

The first attempt at expansion of the German discounter Lidl into Lithuania was halted exactly 10 years ago. Now everything is ready after a new logistics centre went online on 14.04.2016. Lidl will open its Lithuanian stores on 01.06.2016.

Planned are 25-30 stores in Lithuania. Insider information reveals that at least 10 of those will be opened for customers on 01.06.2016. Since 2008 Lidl has been buying land throughout Lithuania, after having sold others in 2006 with a profit. Stores will be opened in Vilnius, Kaunas, Kretinga and Panevėžys.

Lidl is already employing more than 1.400 people in Lithuania. With the continuation of ist plans, recruiting was ramped up again. 130 new jobs have been created in the logistics centre in Kauna alone.

Lidl is with ca. 3300 stores in Germany one of the strongest discounter and expands equally as aggressive as competitor Aldi. Both are increasingly concerned with losing the „cheap“ image by selling more major brands and redesigning their stores for a better ambient experience

Top 10 retail product promotions of Q1 2016 NL

The first quarter of 2016 is already behind us. FOCUS Marketing Research has viewed and analyzed the 10 most successful retail products regarding promotional value for Q1 of this year. The results take into account discounters, supermarkets and warehouses. Our findings are based upon Action FOCUS marketing data concerning the amount of promotions, the Gross Advertising Value (GAV) and the Gross Reach (GR).
Continue reading

Retail promotion budgets in Germany 2015

For years, the trend in promotions was clear: The store brand is king. In 2015, we could see a change in this rule in German retail for the first time. The budgets for promotions of store brands were cut significantly in 2015 compared to 2014. Major brands did not only catch up, in some places they reversed their roles. We closely watched how German retailers distributed their budgets for promotions.

Continue reading

Studie: Trade Efficiency Assessment

FOCUS Marketing  Research führt Face-to-Face Interviews für die Handelseffizienzbewertungs-Studie im Auftrag der Welthandelsorganisation (WTO) und der Konferenz der Vereinten Nationen für Handel und Entwicklung (UNCTAD), der G20 sowie der Global Coalition for Efficient Logistic durch. Ziel der Studie ist es die sechs Schlüsselelemente der Handelseffizienz-Indikatoren des 21 Jahrhunderts (21-6-ETEI) zu ermitteln.

Weiterlesen

Lidl startet ab 1. Juni in Litauen

Lidl store in Germany

Der erste Expansionsversuch des deutschen Discounters Lidl nach Litauen und Lettland endete vor genau 10 Jahren. Nun ist mit dem Start eines Logistikzentrums in Kaunas seit dem 14.04.2016 alles bereit. Lidl öffnet seine litauischen Filialen zum 01.06.2016.

Geplant sind 25-30 Filialen in Litauen. Insiderinformationen zur Folge werden vermutlich wenigstens 10 davon ab dem 01.06.2016 ihre Pforten für Kunden öffnen. Bereits seit 2008 erwarb Lidl in Litauen erneut mehrere Grundstücke im ganzen Land, nachdem die ersten Grundstücke zuerst 2006 mit Gewinn wieder verkauft worden waren. Geschäfte werden diesen Investitionen zur Folge wohl unter anderem in Vilnius, Kaunas, Kretinga und Panevėžys eröffnet.

Bereits jetzt sind mehr als 1.400 Mitarbeiter bei Lidl Litauen angestellt. Mit der Wiederaufnahme der Pläne wurde wieder verstärkt eingestellt. Alleine im Logistikzentrum in Kauna sind 130 neue Arbeitsplätz auf 42.800m² entstanden.

Lidl ist in Deutschland mit ca. 3300 Filialen einer der stärksten Discounter und expandierte in den letzten Jahren ähnlich aggressiv und erfolgreich wie sein Wettbewerber Aldi. Dabei wird zunehmend nicht nur auf günstige Preise, sondern auch hohe Sortimentsqualität gesetzt. Auch das Ambiente spielt vermehrt eine Rolle.

Top 10 Promotionsartikel im Einzelhandel Q1 2016 Niederlande

Coca-Cola number one promoted product in the Netherlands Q1 2016

Das erste Quartal von 2016 liegt bereits hinter uns. FOCUS Marketing Research betrachtete und analysierte die Produktwerbung des Einzelhandels in den Niederlanden in Q1. Die Ergebnisse berücksichtigen Discounter, Supermärkte und SB Warenhäuser. Unsere Ergebnisse basieren auf Action FOCUS Daten, die den Bruttowerbewert (GAV) und die Bruttowerbereichweite berechnen.
Weiterlesen

Die Kosten für Aktionswerbung des Handels 2015

Jahrelang war der Trend für Aktionswerbung klar: Die Eigenmarke geht vor. Erstmals konnten wir 2015 einen Sinneswandel im Investitionsverhalten der deutschen Händler identifizieren. Die Budgets für die Aktionswerbung der Eigenmarken sanken gegenüber 2014 deutlich. Industriemarken haben nicht nur aufgeholt, teilweise haben sie einen vollständigen Rollentausch vollzogen. Wir haben mit großer Aufmerksamkeit beobachtet, wie die Händler ihre Budgets in 2015 für Aktionswerbung verteilt haben.

Weiterlesen